Lincoln Mall: The Final Goodbye

Now, for good reasons, I decided not to post my photography name on these photos, cause I don’t want anyone trying to find me and either arresting or suing me for taking pictures of an almost (I say almost when I took these pics in November of last year), but now abandoned mall. So without further ado (…and that was half of the reason why it took me this long to post em on here, cause I couldn’t decide if I should put my photography name on these pictures or not, but now I decided not to. The other half was cause I couldn’t think of a name for the project.), here’s my special project I took some months ago, called Lincoln Mall: The Final Goodbye.

005

006

007

008

009

010

011

012

013

014

015

016

017

018

019

020

021

022There was even an arcade in there, with a DDR game two years ago… but they removed the game, and this is what was left some months ago in the arcade.

023

024

025

026

028

029

030The end of the road for this mall…

031

032

033This was the last picture that I took, before someone working there told me to stop taking pictures. I got mad, cause I wanted to keep shooting (Taking pictures) so I can add more photos onto this project, but I had to abide by the rules. After that, it was time to say goodbye to the mall… forever.

004The mall shut down its doors for the final time in January of this year. So… as sad as it is to say this, but…

Goodbye Lincoln Mall… you will surely be missed, even to this day.

Leave a Reply

